His & Hers: His #3 Need is an Attractive Spouse

Griffin“Letting yourself go” is a fear men have when their wives no longer value the quality of her physical appearance.

This blog series is based off of the book, His Needs Her Needs. The#3 need of the  average man is an Attractive Spouse.  This may mean weight management or putting effort into how you present yourself, like when you were first dating.

The healthy habits can easily be replaced with inactivity that leads to weight gain. The demanding needs of child-rearing can put physical appearance low on a wife’s priority list.

Be your Husband’s Eye Candy – when a wife looks good, the husband feels good. Attractiveness is working what you got and feeling good doing it. When wives don’t feel pretty or they feel self-conscious about their bodies, they don’t want to have sex. Husbands want wives to care about being visually stimulating to him. Visual stimulation will lead to getting His #1 Need met, sexual fulfillment.

For me, that means I wear sundresses because my husband loves how I look in them and to keep my hair curly. It can be so easy to “let myself go” by not watching what I eat or hanging out in comfy sweats for too many days in a row. When I take care of myself, I benefit, my husband benefits, our marriage benefits. I want to be my husband’s sweetest eye candy.

Reflect & Share:  What do you do to stay “physically attractive” to your partner?

Thank you in advance for the “like”, sharing this blog with friends, and commenting on the discussion.

Resources: Find out your Top 5 Needs by taking the assessment or read the book.

Read Previous Blog Series: Love on Purpose.

Communication Coaching: I serve by helping people develop their communication skills so they can have happy, healthy relationships. Contact me if you need tailored coaching.

image

5 Comments

Filed under marriage, purpose, Relationship, Self-Growth

5 responses to “His & Hers: His #3 Need is an Attractive Spouse

  1. Pingback: 10 Things Men Don’t Tell Their Wives | dads thinking

  2. Pingback: His & Hers: Her #1 Need is Affection | My Journey to a Fulfilled Life

  3. I never believed in love spells or magic until I met this spell caster once when i went to see my friend in Indian this year on a business summit. I meant a man who’s name is Dr ATILA he is really powerful and could help cast spells to bring back one’s gone, lost, misbehaving lover and magic money spell or spell for a good job or luck spell .I’m now happy & a living testimony cos the man i had wanted to marry left me 5 weeks before our wedding and my life was upside down cos our relationship has been on for 3years. I really loved him, but his mother was against us and he had no good paying job. So when i met this spell caster, i told him what happened and explained the situation of things to him. At first i was undecided,skeptical and doubtful, but i just gave it a try. And in 7 days when i returned to Canada, my boyfriend (now husband) called me by himself and came to me apologizing that everything had been settled with his mom and family and he got a new job interview so we should get married. I didn’t believe it cos the spell caster only asked for my name and my boyfriends name and all i wanted him to do. Well we are happily married now and we are expecting our little kid, and my husband also got the new job and our lives became much better. His email is atilahealinghome@yahoo.com

  4. Pingback: His & Hers: 10 Needs in Marriage | My Journey to a Fulfilled Life

  5. Pingback: His & Hers: Needs of Marriage | My Journey to a Fulfilled Life

Leave a Reply

